BJJ Champion Ryan Hall Joins Cast of Ultimate Fighter: Team McGregor vs. Team Faber

BJJ Champion Ryan Hall Joins Cast of Ultimate Fighter: Team McGregor vs. Team Faber


Jiu-Jitsu black belt and 2009 ADCC bronze medalist, Ryan Hall is part of the cast of The Ultimate Fighter: Team McGregor vs. Team Faber which will debut on Wednesday, September 9th.

Hall is a world class grappler having medaled in the ADCC, IBJJF World Championships, Pan, Grapplers Quest and more. He is the founder of the 50/50 jiu-jitsu academy. He is known for his triangle, heel hook and 50/50 guard.

For the past few years, Hall has been training out of the Tristar gym in Montreal, Canada, home of former UFC welterweight champion Georges St Pierre. He has amassed a 4-1 MMA record.

Hall is part of the initial cast of 32 lightweight fighters, but he has to win his preliminary fight in order to get into the house and move forward in the show.

Here are the 32 fighters who will compete under McGregor and Faber for the chance to fight on ‘The Ultimate Fighter’ Finale on Dec. 11 in Las Vegas, with the winner earning a UFC contract joining a long list of former champions and top contenders to emerge from the show.




United States:

Andreas Quintana (8-1) from Albuquerque, N.M.

Austin Springer (8-0) from Portland, Ore.

Billy Quarantillo (6-1) from Tampa, Fla.

Brandon Ricetti (7-1) from Chico, Calif.

Brennan Sevin (7-1) from Chauvin, LA.

Chris Gruetzemacher (12-1) from Peoria, AZ

Jason Soares (8-0) from Miami, Fla.

Johnny Nunez (5-1) from Las Vegas, NV

James Jenkins (8-1) from Long Island, NY

Jason Gonzalez (9-2) from Colton, Calif.

Julian Erosa (14-1) from Yakima, Wash.

Mike Flach (7-1) from Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.

Ryan Hall (4-1) from Falls Church, VA

Thanh Le (4-1) from New Orleans, LA

Tim Welch (12-5) from Glendale, Ariz.

Tom Gallicchio (19-8) from Perth Amboy, N.J.


Artem Lobov (11-10-1-1) from Dublin, Ireland

Abner Lloveras (19-7-1) from Barcelona, Spain

David Teymur (3-1) from Stockholm, Sweden

Djamil Chan (19-2) from Amsterdam, Netherlands

Frantz Frank Slioa (4-0) from Stockholm, Sweden

Marcin Wrzosek (10-2) from Bydgoszcz, Poland

Martin Delaney (10-1) from Bathgate, Scotland

Martin Svensson (14-5) from Malmo, Sweden

Mehdi Baghdad (11-3) from Toulon, France

Mohamed Grabinski (10-1) from Dusseldorf, Germany

Paulo Boer (10-1-1) from Holland

Sascha Sharma (8-2) from Stuttgart, Germany

Saul Rogers (10-1) from Bolton, England

Sean Carter (10-1) from Essex, England

Thibault Gouti (10-0) vs. Avignon, France

Vladimir Sikic (10-0) from Frankfurt, Germany

The new season of the show will run for 12 episodes, airing Wednesday nights on FOX Sports 1 all leading to ‘The Ultimate Fighter’ Finale on Dec. 11 in a card headlined by former lightweight champion Frankie Edgar facing Chad Mendes in the main event.