Submission Underground 3 Results & Recap

Submission Underground 3 Results & Recap



3rd edition of the signature Chael Sonnen event just concluded! The exciting card matched some of UFC’s finest with the established big names in the  grappling community.

The card had a lot of trouble coming together so it saw the pulling out of Hector Lombard and subsequently Chael Sonnen but it still managed to put on quite a show.

The main event saw Dillon Danis defeating AJ Agazarm via fastest escape time in overtime.


In a very interesting turn of events Antonio Carlos Jr defeated Garry Tonon via flying triangle.


Chad Mendes ended up defeating Jeff Glover via a rear naked choke in Overtime

And Gordon Ryan defeated Joe Bazie via triangle armbar.


other results:

Morgan Mainz def Phil Dunlap via shoulder injury
Mike Dewitt def Aaron Martin via foot lock
Bryna Nuro def Alex Le via bow & arrow Choke in OT
Tom Burns def Abel Briceno via triangle armbar
Austin Springer def Justin Mark via fastest escape time in OT
Hannah Sharp def Roma Pawelek via kneebar
Micah Brakefield def Lee Flores via flying triangle
Billy Yi def Brian Van Ornum via triangle choke
Dan Walsh def Taylor Ron Murders via rear naked choke
Logan Skinner def Brian Travis via toehold
Andrew Sidelinger def Zach Force via armbar
Niko Hughes def Derrick Flag via fastest escape time in OT
Kyle Stafford def Joey Elsmore via triangle choke