.
.

Gabi Garcia Pokes Opponent Eye Accidentally In First 10 Seconds and Gets No Contest

[post-views]
Gabi Garcia Pokes Opponent Eye Accidentally In First 10 Seconds and Gets No Contest

 

 

Gabi Garcia has had a very strange month. Her latest bout was declared non contest after an accidental eye poke she did while trying to kick the Russian boxer.

After about 2 minutes it was decided the match wouldn’t continue as the Russian boxer Oksana Gregorieva couldn’t really see the referee’s finger.

 

By the looks of it Garcia might be one step closer to facing off the local sensation King Reina

 


The no contest victory comes under a month after Garcia’s controversial debut in Shoot boxing.

After being repeatedly drilled with body shots, Yabushita was tripped up along the ropes and then hit with an illegal soccer kick. Garcia was issued a warning from the referee and the action was reset, but less than a minute later, Yabushita was turned and dropped to a knee by a punch and received yet another soccer kick. This one, however, landed cleanly and put Yabushita down on the canvas for good, and the fight was ruled a no-contest.

 While many were expecting the bout to end with Yabushita laid out, the on-paper result was supposed to be a clean victory for Garcia.